Point Reyes

in #photofeed6 years ago

I saw that @claudiaz was hosting a photo contest this week and its my favorite theme; "Harbour and Yacht Club". My challenge is that I literally have thousands of images that would fit that theme. How to choose just one? I decided to choose one of my most recent and again, it is from my Fall road trip up and down the length of the Pacific Coast in America.

ptreyes1.jpg

This is the iconic shipwreck, Point Reyes, that is ironically on Point Reyes, California! I took some test shots in the evening because the light was not all that good. I set my alarm clock to wake up in the dark and make it over to this spot before sunrise. Even though I got there at the very first light there were already several photographers set up. So I found a spot where I had been the night before that did not get in their way and waited for the light. As you can see, it did not disappoint! You need low tide and a good sky to get an image like this. So more than one dynamic has to be right! I got lucky!


©Copyright Chris Tucker All rights Reserved


Visit my Online Gallery

Read my most recent Stock Photography How-To Blog!
Stock Photography | Rules to Follow 2.1

Sort:  

the iconic shipwreck, and that's great

Thanks! And thanks for taking the time to stop and comment!

Wow! That’s a super amazing picture!
And I don’t think it has to do with luck :)

Thanks so much! I visualized the shot for many years and when i finally got to the location i scoped out what would make a good composition. I checked tide tables. But the lucky part was having the brilliant pre sunrise dawn!

Too old for me to vote on, but OMG, what a photo! Stunning!

Thanks so much Keith! its the thought that counts!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T19:38:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 328.08/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 43
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very nice photo, thanks for entry into the contest

Thank you for hosting it!

Cool old ship and nice sunrise. Great shot.

Thanks for taking the time to comment! Im glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76