You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Never Ending Journey Across The World - Episode 5: Southern Vietnam

in #photofeed6 years ago

Sounds like leaving HCMC wasn't the best idea after all haha

I never heard great things about Nah Trang. It used to have beautiful beaches, until disrespectful tourists took over the place and turned it into a less than desirable holiday destination. It's sad, but what's even worse is that there are plenty of other places like that around the world. Humans are terrible!

On a lighter note, great pictures! And what a busy start to your Vietnam trip you had! Visiting places, meeting people, drinking cheap beer... so much fun! Ah, the wonders of traveling :)

Can't wait to hear how your trip to Cat Ba Island went!

Sort:  

It was and it wasn't. It was great to get out of the city for a change, but then it wasn't the best weather once we left. Oh well, it got me out of there and on to greater things!

It's unfortunate that there are so many disrespectful tourists roaming around in the world now. When I go to a different country as a visitor I only show my utmost respect for that place, kind of like how I would treat my own home.

Thanks for the kind words. I'll be sure to make the next installment post a lot sooner this time around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59