You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Vertical Landscape | Theory + Photo Challenge

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great examples. Very inspiring.

To be honest I mostly shoot verticals. I find it hard to come up with interesting horizontal compositions.

Here's one where I wondered and ended up sticking to vertical, mostly to emphasize the triangular shape of the rock I guess.

https://busy.org/@wllmdnnd/cliffs-of-shirahama-ilford-hp5-or-fuji-gs645s-or-60mm

Sort:  

Thanks! One of the things that really helped me start shooting more verticals is selling my work on Stocksy. There are so many uses for vertical. Eventually, with practice I started to see vertical compositions more naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87