Breakfast Time

in #photofeed6 years ago

I found this Great Blue Heron doing some early morning fishing in the Olentangy River earlier this week. I watched him for probably half an hour, hoping that he would catch a nice fish and give me a chance for some sweet action shots, but he didn't have any luck in the time that I was there. Hopefully I'll be able to get something action-packed in the future!

P.S. Happy Mother's Day everyone. I guess maybe this bird is a mother, therefore making this post more relevant to today?

edit-4436.jpg

Sort:  

very nice photo, but try to look at her eyes, she is very violent.perhaps she is leaving a hungry child in his nest. great mother.

Thanks! Haha perhaps, who knows!

Perhaps she was just enjoying the peace of the moment down by the river...
Nice shot!

I suppose that's possible too! She was looking pretty intently at the water, but I guess I don't know for sure what her intentions were :)

Thanks!

I'm heron that birds are fun to take pictures of....

(Only pun I could think of.)

Lololol I'll allow it ;)

Good catch of more wildlife! Yeah it's too bad that the heron just stood there but I guess it's patiently waiting for fish, so gotta be more patient to catch a shot but that's hard

Thanks! Haha yeah, I would have stayed longer if I didn't have to go to work, but it outlasted me!

beautiful bird 🐦

such a very amazing shot, for a wondergul bird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87