Dave in Four Pictures

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yesterday evening I took some of my residents to a concert for a choir that they sing in. The choir is called the Harmony Project, check out this video they made to get a taste of what they do. The concert was held at the Columbus Commons, which is a big green park area right in the middle of the city, and they sold the whole park out (there were around 7,000 people there). My residents had a wonderful time and got to bask in a several minute long standing ovation at the end of the show.

One of my residents is named Dave. He is one of the most genuine, kind, and exuberant people I've ever met. Dave has faced a lot of challenges in his life, but has managed to come out the other side with a positive attitude and a genuine affection for those around him. Dave doesn't like soccer in the least, but every time I see him he tells me that he's cheering for my soccer team to win just because he knows that's something I care about.

While we were sitting around waiting for the show to start I snapped a few pictures of Dave that I wanted to share. He wore his favorite cowboy hat for the occasion and pulled it off better than any of the other 7,000 people present could have. Without further comment, here's Dave:

edit-5341.jpg

edit-5340.jpg

edit-5342.jpg

edit-5343.jpg

CameraFuji X-T20
LensFuji 23mm f/2
LocationColumbus, OH
Sort:  

Four Daves in a picture

four dave.jpg

Haha!!!! This is so great dude. Love it!

I hope Dave can second that opinion, tell him to stay awesome ;)

Hey @yumyumseth thanks to you (and Dave ofcourse) about showing amazing sportmanship about the edit, I made sure to mention you in this article to thank you

Haha love! Thanks for the shoutout! Good stuff.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T17:55:15
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 838.53/1600.00
Total Photos: 95
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice t-shirt! :)

he is very supportive of you.
love and do good to others, others will do good to us also.
nice cowboy hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97