Reflections On The Ganges

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

varanasi-reflect-5.jpg


The ghats, as seen from a boat on the Ganges. I couldn't get enough of these painterly reflections.


camera: Canon EOS 5D Markii
lens: 85mmf1.2L Prime
specs: ISO 200 - f4.5 - 1/400 sec
date / location: 4 December 2009 / Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India


copyright-dewdrops.jpg

DP-steemit-BNR1.jpg

Sort:  

Oh gosh what a beautiful colour palette! Zippy you are super good at finding these beautiful colours and beautiful compositions in chaos!

Thanks, miss @caitycat! I honestly couldn't get enough of this view. I actually had a revelation while in that boat. As someone who always shoots wide open with suuuper fast lenses (I rarely stop down below 2.8) I discovered the awesomeness of smaller apertures and the crispness they afforded me. Haven't found many other instances that inspire me to stop down, but...was nice to find myself in a setting that called for it.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 23:59:01
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 973.70/1600.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Stunner of a picture. Making me miss India - I really have to get back there one day.

I feel the same way. I miss it a lot. Perhaps I'll return someday.

India is one of those countries where you just can't get enough pictures of! Love the colours of this. Specially the turquoise and obviously the reflection is gorgeous. So may details of this make it perfect. The yellow boat to the right and the yellow sign to the left, perfect balance.

Glad you like it, dear! I was pretty enamored with those reflections, myself.

Those colours! it's not often that reflections look more amazing than the image they're reflecting, but man that looks good!

Thanks @aussieninja! I have a whole series of these. It's been hard to choose which ones to share!

This is beautiful! I love the continuity of colors from land to water.

Happy to know you appreciate this one @yumyumseth! Perhaps I'll share more from this series at some point. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71