My favorite swamp

in #photograhy6 years ago

In order to join the expedition "From the White River to the White Sea" of the project "Protected Belt", I needed to get from Moscow to Petrozavodsk. There were three options: by plane, train or car. The first two are simpler, the latter is more difficult. But I finally chose it. And not even because the underwater photographer is always a lot of junk, but most likely because of the opportunity to once again ride along the Kol route, which connects St. Petersburg and Murmansk. It is painfully beautiful, in my opinion. I especially like marshes along the road.
And so, when I just went to the track and just passed the Rookery Field, on the left I saw this swamp.

Stopped, took out a tripod and camera and went to shoot. The swamp seemed to me very picturesque and photogenic, but here's the trouble: the weather is rubbish. The indistinct sky, no colors, and even a little rain.

WY1A6715.jpg

And at that moment I wanted on the way back to be on the same swamp, but at sunset, for example. That the light was gentle, and the sky was breathtakingly fiery. And what would the swamp play with these colors, reflecting them with its surface.
Chance that this is exactly what happened was very little, of course, and I calmly forgot about all this.
And on the way back, I look at the very swamp! And before sunset-15 minutes total! We stop the car and run to it, the native with the tripods on the edge. And most importantly, the sky is excellent!

And it remained only to leave the sun for a pure horizon, and not to fall into some cloud and then the sky would be a fire! But now the sunset has passed, and the sky, instead of flaring up, slowly began to lose its last colors.

WY1A9214.jpg

Anyway, my desire was almost fulfilled, to which I was very happy. And I'm sure that the fiery sunset, my now-favorite swamp, left until our next meeting with him :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T09:40:39
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1395.40/1600.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The colour ones are beautiful and their reflections are better... BUT I still really like the poor weather ones too... you get a completely different feel but both are beautiful for different reasons!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

This is a beautiful landscape :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85