Stop Bullying. FSE presents Photograpghy by @youngogmarqs

in #photograpghy6 years ago

Stop Bullying. 

Your favorite amateur photographer is back with another professional shot. Let me not get ahead of myself, but to be a pro you gotta act like one. 😉 

As many that follow me know, I’m constantly visiting New York City schools, due to my job. I also have to visit the Board of Education’s office locations scattered across the city. 

The schools are always decorated with art created by the students. Recently while making a delivery to the BOE,  I noticed paintings on the walls of thier hallways. As I take a closer look at the art, I notice it’s created by students from various schools across the city. 

I asked an employee and they informed me that; “they recently held a city-wide art event, and all the winners got their art displayed in various NYCBOE locations”. “Mind if I take pictures?”, I asked anxiously. 



This particular piece was done by a student from PS 63 Old South school in Queens, NY. It’s hard for me to grasp the concept of this being done by a student in elementary school. 

The young girl on the right looks like she's reaching out to the girl on the left, that seems to be troubled and in a dark place. Possibly... in a depressed mental state, crying her heart out in need of help. As the girl on the right reaches out a helping hand, guiding the hurt individual to the brighter side. 

That’s just my point of view. A young child and a little hero. Genuinely, not knowing that her good gesture is really saving a life. 

Kids just want to be loved and accepted. Depression is an illness that haunts many of our youth. A lot of times it starts at school, being bullied by their peers. 

As a father I pray and hope my kids don’t have to suffer abuse from bullies when they start attending grade school. I’m trying my best to raise them with respect and morals, also praying they don’t become bullies themselves. 


Thanks for checing out my work. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.  
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it.  

 Stay blessed. 







Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables


Sort:  

beautiful arts, shows the children's creativity

The creativity of this piece is what caught my attention. This child has a bright future. Thanks for your support

Good content and happy with this image very well created, congratulations.

Thank you, I put a lot if effort into my work. Appreciate your kind words.

hello @youngogmarqs. it's useful post
i'm just have been approved on steemit
regards @Rye

@youngogmarqs what a creative photograph! great job

Thank you, i appreciate it

Child's are the purest form of GOD . The student who made the painting must definitely be trying to say her heart out.

Yes!! I think its amazing how they’re able to express themselves through art so vividly.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yogi (youngogmarqs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Muy bonita tu fotografía @youngogmarqs y ciertas tus palabras. Dios proteja a todos los niños del mundo.
Buena vibra

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T13:13:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.50/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97