Sunlight and smoke in the wine region valley of Greece.

in #photograpghy6 years ago (edited)

The valleys of the wine making region of Evia Greece are always a photo friendly location.

field sun1.jpg

But as the workers burn the dead wood and fields for the next harvest this wonderful situation came in front of me and I could not wait to see what wonderful images I would get. This wine region has the best Merlot.

field sun.jpg

I love the wine tastings and trips into the vineyards. Many tourists come through here and sample the wide range of wines. live music with plenty of people to discuss may of the topics of the world. Time went by very fast. I must say that I had to wait a few hours to before going onto my next location.

field sun1.jpg

The sky and the castle on the small hill in the middle of the valley make for a wonderful image. I believe the castle was used by the Romans to guard the main road that runs through the island of Evia.

field sun2.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you. Till then, Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61