You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is in your camera bag? What's in your past camera bags? Show and Tell time!

I had a powershoot. I think I started with the same one as you, but it broke and I used a warranty to get a new one. The newer one used 2 batteries instead of 4 and was more powerful in all specs. It's amazing how far those things have come.

Sort:  

I forgot to mention my 35mm SLR in the above post, and a Panasonic micro-four thirds camera that I also owned for a short time. :D

That Powershot was my budget way into learning the magical exposure triangle of manual photography.

Modern compacts are pretty amazing, but the truth from the adage still holds - the best camera is the camera you have with you.

Sounds good. You inspired me to ask my relative for her Powershot SX500 IS. I'm trying it out now. It has 30X optical zoom, but other than that, so far I've noticed, compared to a galaxy S8, it's auto feature is awful. I'm going to have to re-learn manual settings to get the most from it, or zoom shots during day where it's an obvious winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70