🍽️🍛#EatWithMe The story of lunch, ride, whale and dinner | 午餐,一程,鲸鱼,晚餐的故事 (by @ace108)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was 2nd test of the week but I still went to the workplace. It was raining before lunch and went out early hoping to avoid the crowd but there were already many people at the food court with the same idea. So I ended up with an $8 meal including coffee at the coffee. Quite expensive by local standard but at least it didn't taste bad. Hope I don't have to eat here often. I'll go broke.
昨天是本周的第二次考试,但白天还是上班先。 午饭前下着雨,提早出去找吃,希望避开人群,然而食阁已经有很多人有着同样的想法。 所以我最终在另外一家咖啡室吃了这$8钱的一餐。按当地标准来说相当昂贵,但还好不是难吃。希望我不必经常在这里吃东西。 我会破产的。
$8 rice
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the second of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第2首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/2213-vivaldi-four-concerti-grossi-op8-ii-l-estate-allegro-adagio-presto
Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/ Violin Concerto in G minor, RV 315 'Summer' - Complete Concerto
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
I enjoyed putting my lips on the coffee cup for a while where the people out there are inhaling nicotine. Don't ask me why they bother the brave the rain outside. I never understand even from the days my friends in Kansas City was doing the same under even worst wind chill during the winter. Maybe you can asked Citibank because I quite sure many of the people I see doing that outside are working for Citi. Maybe, most of them earn more than median salary and can afford to pay the high cigarette duty in Singapore.
我慢慢享受下将嘴唇印在咖啡杯上而外头的人就在吸入尼古丁。不要问我为什么他们冒着一点雨做这事情。即使在堪萨斯城的两年也不明白为何那里的朋友们在冬天最寒风吹过的时候也做一样。 也许你可以问花旗银行,因为我肯定很多外面做那回事的人都在为花旗银行工作。也许,他们中的大多数人的薪水都高国中等工资水平,并且有能力支付新加坡的高烟税。
$8 rice
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

Late afternoon, I grabed a hitch ride costing $15. It seemed to be not as good a deal compared to before Grab grabbed the Uber business. Some people lost their job too along the way.
之后的傍晚前,我搭了$15的顺风车。这Grab公司吃掉Uber的生意后好像没那么多优惠了。 过程中也有人丢了工作。
$15 ride
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

What’s there to do but enjoy the ride.
还能怎么样。就享受下车程吧。
Enjoy the ride
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

Arrived at the polytechnic and went to food court 6 where most of the stalls are closed except a few. Two of which are the drink stall where I get my coffee and the Japanese food stall. The lady tell me yesterday was the last day I get $0.50 off paying via the NETS app. So, I paid $2.30 for the small portion of rice with chicken and egg.
抵达理工学院后去食阁楼6,看到除了几个大多数摊位都关闭。 其中两个是我买的咖啡的摊位和日本餐的摊位。日本餐摊位的大姐告诉我是通过NETS应用程序支付的$0.05折扣是最后一天了。所以,我为那小碗鸡肉蛋饭付了$2.30。
Japanese stall
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

NETS pay
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

While waiting, I saw.... whales.
在等饭之余,我看到。。。鲸鱼。
NETS pay
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

I know it doesn't look fantastic but it's what I called "cheap and good". Imagine the students saving $0.50 a day and I think that promotion had been on for at least a month or month. Surely, some people save some good money.
好像不太美观蛋我说便宜就好。想想学生们每天省下 $0.50。折优惠好像已经多过一个月了。一定有人省了不少。
Cheap and good food
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJIprwAJ7

Later, the result of the test was rather good. 135 out of 150. Not sure if that puts in the 90th percentile but LOL... it's going contribute less than 5% of the over all grade. So, glad I didn't sweat over it. :-)
后来,测验结果相当不错。 150分中得135分。不知道这是否会排在第90百分位。呵呵,可但是它的贡献与总成绩也不到5%。 所以,很高兴没为昨天的费很多精神。 :-)

Have a good weekend and don't forget Beautiful Sunday.
周末愉快,还有别忘了美丽星期天。


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.309223 lat 103.776640 long Food Court 6 @ Singapore Polytechnic d3scr)

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180529 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180529
FIRST3
📷Monthly Author Challenge #6.01 Solo, this will have to do for now | Solo, 那就这样吧
FIRST4
🍽️🍛#EatWithMe Chicken dinner at Singapore Polytechnic| 跟我在新加坡理工学院吃烤鸡
FIRST5
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180531, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST6
📷 #DailyPetPhotography Maybe a new friend | 可能有新朋友 😎
FIRST7
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180528 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180528
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #5.31 Unlucky day few days ago? | 塞翁失马?
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180530, active hours and how their comments looks like
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

Cheap and good is GOOD :-)

Yes, that's right

That looks delicious. Another interesting day.

A no bad food day. :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ace108
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eatwithme-the-story-of-lunch-ride-whale-and-dinner-or-by-ace108


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

好像吃了一整天嗎?🤔🤔
哈哈,看到你的照片讓我肚子又餓了~

还没记录早餐呢。

Mmmm looks pretty good ! even though it does not qualify for the contest ( rules in photo contest post) Thank for sharing this in the #foodboasting Tag which I am trying to start ! 😀👍😋

haha.... I just saw it yesterday late and didn't have time to really look.
happen to just posted food recently and decided to try. :-)

Haha thanks! it looks good! You can enter up to three times per contest!👍✌

这是考试通过了嘛?恭喜呀🎉
btw我很喜欢那副鲸鱼?海豚?的画~不过我现在还未分清是什么种类😂

holy crap
were you at the marina?
sounds like almost everything in Asia cost much more these days
$8 for that meal? I had to convert to Phil peso to get a closer idea
and I have to say that's a lot man way a lot
the cab fare is shocking! really? that's like paying 750 Phil peso damn too much! but then it's Singa really expensive man
anyway, I hope you had a great day anyway .. that's quite a rip off

Yes, things have gotten expensive over the years.

I noticed
but that's the case every where
even in China and my country nowadays
sighs ..

Yes, I heard in certain part of China it is worst. Some guy who came fro China and work in Singapore for a number of years told me few years back that it's not affordable to go back to Shanghai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71