A walk around the neighborhood

in #photography6 years ago

It's been 10 hours now since I haven't had a cigarette. Well, more like 18 combined with my sleep but that doesn't really count since I usually don't smoke in my sleep.

I was getting really restless, my hands were getting really hot and sweaty and my feet as well and I felt like I had to go and do something. Going out felt like a real challenge cause that's when I usually smoke the most but I felt like it would be better than just staying inside and walking in a circle.

I took my last nicotine gum that I had from last summer's attempt and some money and went out before the sun had even gone up. As it was rising I decided to take some pictures since most of the past days have been so dark and you have barely been able to see any light.

There are the times where you wish you had a much better camera than the one on your phone.

IMG_20180109_084933.jpg

IMG_20180109_085119.jpg

IMG_20180109_085706.jpg

IMG_20180109_085913.jpg

IMG_20180109_090428.jpg


I have to admit I thought of smoking a lot of times as I was out walking.

In the store as I was standing still while looking through some new nicotine gum I could feel my heart-rate was really high. I continued walking home and need to get back to some gaming now to keep my mind busy.

Hope you enjoyed these photos.


Sort:  

You tryin' to quit for good? Best of luck with it. Never had that particular addiction, but battled many others in life.

~ Kevin

This view is just too enjoyable, most period i following to just be nimble out and love flora and fauna. We are really best. @acidyo

Yeah, enough is enough. ^^

Thanks!

You're welcome dude. I found that my addictions took hold of me the most when two things were happening - either life wasn't very challenging or I didn't have enough awesome things to look forward to (or both). Not sure if that helps but figured I'd throw it out there.

Good post

Awesome snaps man, this would be great in SteemitWorldMap I did a challenge to encourage users to contribute more and you can use #swmchallenge tag to enter after putting it on the map
SWM Challenge

the photos are amazing
congratzz on being strong to resist the most addictive addiction

Keep it up :)

Aahhh what a beautiful scenery for lighting one up, lol. Good shots by the way. I'm not sure if this tip will help you but the best way to overcome an addiction is by replacing it with another addiction (that might be less harmful). Video gaming is a start. Maybe working out and chewing gum might work too. I mean those are just a few things that come to my mind. I'm sure you can be more creative than me considering that you have been doing a great job writing on Steemit :)

Is it necessary to leave cigarettes to live a good life?
You know the answer. Don't you? Even, everybody knows.

After 3 weeks the nicotine is out of your body. Then it willbe easier. After 6 months comes a second wave of nor-adrenaline.... Just keep this in mind.

Celebrate your new nonsmoking life once in a while and do something special.

I keep my fingers crossed and wish you motivation, power and a consequent NO!

Wonderful shots btw

Congrats on this excellent step toward a better health. If you're going to be a Steemit millionaire, you'll want to live as long as possible to enjoy your wealth! I've never smoked, but I've seen people struggle to quit. I think it's a great idea to leverage the Steemit community for support and encouragement. I'm doing this for a daily exercise blog, and the accountability of others looking for my reports daily keeps me on the ball without fail. Feel free to join us if that'll be an extra boost in the right direction. Good luck!

Photos are really inspiring, may be the inspiration came from quitting smoke.

Keep trying it will pay off sometime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58