3 looks in 5 minssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

No good news... the haze seems to be getting worse...

Every breeze brings in acrid burning-the-back-of-your-throat air that tells you there's something burning very badly somewhere...

So... it's back to my archives...

Good thing I still have stores of shots taken of previous sunsets that I can show you - stuff that I haven't looked at after taking them!


DSC05113b.jpg

All these were taken on the same day...
looking somewhat different, all 3 shots within 5 minutes
Shot these almost to the day, 3 years back
I might have changed the setting a little for the second shot, but with clouds movements, they look like taken on different days!


DSC05116b.jpg

Golden hour... in very different conditions from today
Very different weather
With the clouds doing their max to dress up the scene!


DSC05119b.jpg

Whilst the first two had the sun behind the Petronas Twin Towers...
With this last one, you can see that the sun is gone
Set beyond the horizon
I miss this view...
I've kinda lost the twin towers now with the trees growing taller and fuller
As mentioned, this was shot about 3 years ago, hence the towers are more visible


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

the haze, what is that exactly

nice sunset with cypresses in the background

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry the haze is getting worse but glad it lead you to share these delightful sunsets

Yeahhh, it's worse today! :(
Looks like I'll be digging into my archives for awhile more...

Sorry to hear its worse I hope it clears soon, it must be frustrating

Sorry to hear its
Worse I hope it clears soon, it
Must be frustrating

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeahhh, it's a yearly thing, and we should be used to it by now, but it is terrible! It's gone worse these few days... Schools are closing and there's a nation-wide directive against open burning that people are so fond of for getting rid of garden trash! ☹

Sorry to hear its worse this year lets hope it settles down and clears soon, for people with lung Issues ( which I thinkodf as I do) it must be terrible at the moment

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

really lovely sunset, loved those crazy clouds :)

Thank you, @ailindigo!
Yeah, I love crazy clouds too... :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75