Are they back yet?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Shhhh... I think they are back!

My drama sunset scenes and skies, I mean! After some false starts, I didn't want to try predicting them any more... but this time, I think they are back, for real... 😊

Shot these yesterday, and today even at about 5.40pm now, things look 'promising'... Fingers crossed, I'll get some nice ones today too!


DSC02996b.jpg

Mother Nature testing out her brushes, I say...
Sketches in the sky, mixes from her palette
She's doing freehand today
And splashes and strokes for all to see

Don't forget to turn a lil spotlight on the works too!


DSC03006b.jpg

In just two minutes, she's losing her mood...
The strokes are getting pale, colours losing their intensity
The spotlight dulls
Night is awaiting to claim the skies


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook not so good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T09:40:33
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2142.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 198
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Lovely images, following and added you to my fanbase on Steemauto.com :)

Awwww... thank you very much, @stevejhuggett! :) Have a very good week ahead!

The sky looks like a painting!! And such beautiful romantic colors!☄❤

So glad you like it, @cooknbake! :) I agree about the colours... such warm cozy colours...

They're baaaaack!!

Yeahhhh... :P

Oh, love your work 😍😍😍
👌cloud photos ...just love it🤘 Upvoted and follow...

Thank you very much, @marjanko! :)) Checked out your page too - nice, very nice work too!!

Thank you, It means a lot to me.

You're most welcome! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Its amazing how these skies are always unique everytime, yet possesed a true beauty on each of its’ design right? You can never get the same sky on any different days. I find that the multi-coloured palletes are always amazing how each colour will always complement into superb conposition every single time. I love how you interpret the shot with beautiful wordings. :)

So very true, @kymio... Mother Nature is a great artist! :)
Thank you very much! So glad you enjoyed these scenes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10