Caturday black and white

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Black and white as in a monochrome kitty!
Not photos...

Now, I've known this kitty from when it was a kitten, and the first thing one notices is its grand feather tail...

But that's not what I'm showing you today...


DSC07705b.jpg

I found him lying on the warm cement floor outside near the lobby of my apartment today
He belongs to a downstairs neighbour and is free to come and go
Not sure of his name, but I call him the Black-and-white
And he's huge
He's very well-mannered, and mostly friendly, but has his moods

Today, he was in a good one - and I had my camera handy...
So.... photo shoot time!
And I managed to get some close-ups


DSC07699b.jpg

He's got lovely orange eyes... the only one in this apartment community!
He's got thick longish fur, but a little rough and scruffy (he's mostly an outdoor cat!)
He gave me some poses today, even lying down and rolling over...
Cleaned his tummy...
Looking intently at me ("Why don't you run along and leave me alone...")
And closing his eyes and pretending to go to sleep.... (then peeping back at me with squinted eyes!)


DSC_0056c.jpgThis one shot was captured with SONY Xperia M5


This was a shot I took three years back...
See how handsome he was even as a biggish kitten...

Happy Caturday, all kitty fans!!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

He is a beautiful cat! Happy Caturday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Sunday, @violetmed! :)
He is a beauty... (probably knows it too... lol)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I love me some cats @ackhoo. Up until about 2007, I always had a pet
Cat (or two), but since that time, I've lived in places where a pet was
Not allowed, or simply that the landlords were allergic. I think I
Would be a lot healthier if I had the emotional support of
Having a cat to pet, and get some camaraderie from
On a regular basis. These are some fantastic
Images my friend. Post upvoted 100%

You should have a kitty or two! Does your new place allow them?
Thank you - I had a very patient model... :)

This place allows "Service Animals", and I think I could persuade them to
Accept a cat, but the place is very small, I keep the door to the bedroom
Closed to maintain the temp difference; I like my bedroom cold, but
Not so much sitting around the living room. Any litter box would be in
The bathroom...I am pretty sure I won't be staying here much longer.
I'm looking for larger accommodations, now that I can afford to pay
For something better. If this place finds out about my increased
Disability, they will want me to start paying $1,000+ rent for this
560 sq ft. I'm not doing it, in a building where the tenants pay no
Attention to the "NO SMOKING INSIDE THE BUILDING" rule, where
Things are forever breaking (Recently, our garbage chute stopped
Up, and became a 14 story tall column of stinking trash, it remained
That way for almost 14 days)
Continued trash 2.jpg
Now, one of the two elevators is broken, and has been for almost
14 days.
HUD pays the owner/management of this building $1,000 per month
PER APARTMENT, 220 apartments = $220,000.oo PER MONTH
I think they should be able to keep things fixed, keep out the riffraff
and give us secure and adequate parking.
So since none of the above is true, I'm moving asap.
Then, I'll think about getting a kitty kat.
Thanks @ackhoo

They get a lot of money.... 😮...and should be doing their job! 😠
Yes, you should move and move into an animal-friendly place... at least a cat-friendly one! All the best, my friend!!

(Disclaimer- stolen image)

Awwww....... adopt one of the babies! ;)

Wow, he's such an adorable Tuxedo cat @ackhoo :D

I also raised a tuxedo cat myself and I called him Bibi XD

Bibi 小白条.jpg

Different from yours - my cat's eye is yellowish (his favorite hobby is sleeping all day long lol)

Haha... adorable yes, sometimes he 'tolerates' me... 😃
Awwww, your Bibi looks great - very handsome and smart!

I think "sleeping-all-day" is a default habit of all cats... hahaha... 😄

What a serious cat! :|

Trying to look fierce... ;)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.415 which ranks you at #2380 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 104 places in the last three days (old rank 2276).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55