Fancy frangis?!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

We have a gardening fan amidst our residents here at my apartments...

Among the plants and trees he's grown are these mini frangipani trees which are of my favourite colour ~ these white/yellows... like the Balinese ones!

However these petals are shaped slim, slightly leaner and more artistically shaped, I feel...

Reason enough for some shots!


DSC_2902b-i.jpg

Cropped artistically... from among the petals...
At least that's what I was aiming for!


DSC_2904b.jpg

Another angle of that bunch...
See the unopened buds...
Head-on, they look totally different!
In the next shot, you'll see the side view of the same buds


DSC_2903b.jpg

I like how the petals are slightly twisty
And on the right, are the buds I mentioned


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Those are such beautiful flowers

!trdo

Yes, I do agree... They do come in various colours, and two-three toned, but somehow I still like these... :)
Thank you very much, JJ!

Yes I like the ones you shared nice subtle coloringis so beautiful sometimes

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ackhoo!
@ackhoo got 6 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Very nice @ackhoo, they look very similar to Gardenia blooms,
Which are also quite fragrant and one of MY   favorites.
I wonder if they are in the same family?
Post upvoted and resteemed.

Hmmm, I don't think so... I don't think we get gardenias here.
But who knows, could be distant relatives... :D
You may know these as plumeria

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 139 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

You got a 10.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ackhoo!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21