In colour!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Playing with dimensions and macro, or close-up shots gives one lots of leeway in creativity! More so when I also convert some to monochrome...

Remember these... I did these in monochrome before ~ a sepia and a black & white.

I thought I should also show the original colours...


DSC05077   a-i.jpg

Encrusted jewels...
I love the glass beads!
Yes, they are beads...
😉


DSC05083  a-i.jpg

Beads on a purse actually...
I thought they were quite pretty, then wondered what they would look like close up
And then I wondered what if they were in monochrome?

So, I had done all that...
Today, it's revelation time!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Lovely capture @ackhoo very different approach looking side on.

Thank you, Joan! Yes, I like trying to get different approaches - to see and show something a little differently... Glad I managed to achieve that here! :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.281 which ranks you at #2660 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2664).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #227.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I am sorry for being missing for a while. Trying to get caught up on my art life and friends posts..

One of my favorite parts of shooting Macro is seeing if people guess what it is I shot. Most of the time, my subjects, are everyday items that never are appreciated from a different perspective. I will have to did back through your blog and look for the B&W and Sepia versions. I bet they are interesting as well.

Hope you are well @ackhoo

Ooohhh, no worries... I do find it difficult at times to catch up with comments and replies... and am guilty of leaving them for longer than I should... Here's one and the other! Hope you like them... :)

I Know, right?! Thanks.. you saved me some scrolling time. The sepia one I did end up finding. I like that one best. Probably due to the blur on the edges. It also reminds me of candy or top of candy bar. I have a weak spot for the sweet stuff!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75