Islands in the sun, fluffy candy floss clouds and cuts of jewels

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Are you the sort to look out of car or plane windows while travelling?

Or do you pull the shades and go to sleep until you arrive??

Well, I hardly ever pull the shades down so I guess I'm probably the one who bothers everyone with light filtering in my window....oops! But I love looking out...

So... these are shots I found kinda interesting taken during my recent flight!
Come fly with me...


DSC_2418b.jpg

Starting with a general sorta view ~ some clouds, some land, some sea, a plane wing!


DSC_2419b.jpg

This is where it gets a little more interesting...
Some ponds or lakes on land
I love the jewel-like colours some take on
Glinting in the sun, some appear green, some light blue, others deepest blue
In some places, you can see all various hues next to each other!
I wonder why... must be the different minerals and depths of each body of water...


DSC_2424b.jpg

A bay or two or three or more...
Must be some wonderful beaches there...


DSC_2426b.jpg

Ahaaa... this is what I found most amazing
See the islands there... two oval-like ones and a thin loonggg island... or sand bar
A sand bar that long?
Could it be?


DSC_2432 b.jpg

And finally... fluffies...!!!
Fluffy white puffy clouds, I mean
Good enough to walk on... or bounce about on...


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I love these!

Hehe, so do I...
Thank you! :)

Wow, these are awesome beauty clouds, land and sea photography.

Awesome shots out the windows and I am a watcher, if its an overnight flight over the ocean I will sleep but during daylight of if flying over populated areas I always had the shade up looking out the window

Yup, me too! Ditto to all above...
I always regret night flights, it's like I miss out on something...

Thats exactly how I felt, Unless it was on some of my long work trips where we were working 16 hour plus days, thenI liked night flights a couple of drinks when I get out he plane and sleep right through,Otherwise i hated them I loved sky watching

Lol... sky watching and also sticking my face to the car window when I was a kid....
Now when I'm usually the driver, I don't get to do that any more

No sticking your face against the window while driving may be fun but definitely not a good idea LOL

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.403 which ranks you at #2274 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2271).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94