Last sunset

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

We've been having hot hot days preceding Chinese New Year (CNY) which will be celebrated in 2 days' time on Tuesday 5 February.

This is definitely in keeping with CNY weather which everyone here knows as 'hot and windy'.

Well, I'm not too sure about the windy part this year, as I've mainly been in-doors, but hot, I can confirm!

However, my point of all this is... despite the hot days, by evening, we get lots of grey clouds coming in and then - no sunset!

Sad... Just plain grey.... 😟

So, these below were the last 'drama sunsets' I took at the end of January, on the 22nd.

Enjoyyy!


DSC05922b.jpg

These shots are totally without edits ~ I found no need to! 🙂
You can see it's cloudy but that adds to the drama... yet some sun and bright & dark plays up this scene
As usual, shot from my home front window...
My 'magic window!'


DSC05927b.jpg

Did I tell you how much I love feathery wispy clouds...
Well, I do!
😊
Dark wispy against brighter sky is wonderful!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! :)

Hahaha... yeahhh, my favourite wispy wispy! ;)

Beautiful photos. I hope the weather will be fine on CNY. Not too hot and no rain, with a sunset and firework on the end of the day

Awwww... Thank you very much... both the compliment for the photos and the well wishes!!
And may the new Boar (Pig) Year grant you your every wish! :)

wow beautiful photograph of sunset my friend..

Thank you, my friend! :)

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.279 which ranks you at #2668 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2671).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71