Skies like lava flow...

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yup... that's exactly it!

And it was just earlier this evening! I love love amazing skies like this!!

You can never tell when a scene like this will appear... The earlier skies were normal, no indication at all we were gonna get a showtime like this!

Then.... all of a sudden.... SHOWTIME!


DSC07446b.jpg

You better be ready for this...
I keep my camera at arm's length, just in case
It has paid off many a-time too

As mentioned, suddenly... the sun's rays crept upwards...
Onto the clouds in the sky
And the whole portion of sky was this colour
Red and orange, like flames... or lava flow lighted up!


DSC07448b.jpg

Everything all around glowed red, orange too!
I zoom in on this part of the sky as the blue sky behind provided a great contrast
Like flickering flames blown sideways...
It stayed just awhile....
In less than 10 mins, it was all gone


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

This is one of my favorite sunsets when this happens to the sky!

This is one of my
Favorite sunsets when this
Happens to the sky!

                 - violetmed


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Lovely :) Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Stunning shots! Really like a lava, but much more peacefull 🌞🌥

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, much much more peaceful and less damaging too! ;)

Totally agree!

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW those skies are amazing, I saw some colors starting for sunrise int he distance this morning, but it was while I was waiting for my train so I could not get any photos of it

Thank you, JJ! They were great... One of those.... stupendous ones!
I don't get the correct view for sunrise so don't get to shoot much of it... Sunsets are my thing! :)
Pity you couldn't get the sunrise...

Maybe this weekend I can catch both a sunrise and sunset we have beaches good for one or the other here :)

Cool... I'll watch out for them... :)

Well All depends onthe weather and how both me and my wife are feeling but fingers crossed :)

Those are exquisite images @ackhoo, I am envious of waking up to skies like that.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Haha, noooo, I don't get to wake up to these, it's sundown that I get to enjoy...
But I am most fortunate and grateful for it! :)

Oh boy! First people play "the floor is lava" and now people will start playing "the sky is lava".... what's next? Humans are lava?! hahaha

Lol.... no wayyy! For me, it's always the sky... 😉

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.336 which ranks you at #2379 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 2403).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 9.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ackhoo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59