The seasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yup, the sea... plain and simple!
And it is fascinating...

Many times I have mentioned, one can just stand, look out to sea and be mesmerised... Or rather, I can!

Watching the waves wash in and out again, crash in and out...

Over the last week, I have seen some photos just focused closely on the seawater, and I mean real close, and I feel that fascination build again!

Lol, not to be outdone (more out of wanting to revisit my memories once again) so I dig out my archives...


DSC06636b.jpg

I couldn't help but be entranced by the sight of the white water rushing in and crashing upon the rocks at the base of the Uluwatu cliffs
From the top of the cliff, the waves look as if in slow motion, making a wide sweep in... and swirling around the base and rocks below
This is near the base of where the 'Kecak' dance drama theatre is located


DSC06638b.jpg

Another look.... and a zoom-in...
Mad me took tons of shots here...


DSC06655b.jpg

Some distance away, another base of another cliff...
I wasn't sure if we were there at high or low tide, but there wasn't much of a beach there, mostly treacherous rocks!
And yet, according to @rossfletcher, it seems the Uluwatu area is well known for surfing!
Must be for mad dare-devils!
😮
Or maybe its another spot altogether...
(Further "research" has shown that that is correct - for (mad) advanced and expert surfers only!)


DSC06669 b.jpg

Zoom-out, and that's the view you get!
See the wide sweeping waves I talked about...
And yes, you do see a walk path all along the top of the cliff here
I didn't have time to walk the entire cliff as there wasn't much time before the 'Kecak' performance
Oh well... good excuse to go back once again!
😉
Have a great week ahead, steemians!


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

I can never get enough of the view of the powerful beautiful ocean! Wonderful photos! I love to hear the ocean also! Now I need to plan my next trip to visit a beach!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhhh yes, and yes... me too!
Thank you very much, @violetmed! :) I would love to think of the next beach trip.... sighhh...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

The sea can be mesmerizing; I was hypnotized by it quite some times....

Yup, I totally agree! :) Fun, huh...


Congratulations @ackhoo!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you very much, @steemitboard!

Very nice places and nice photos :-)

Thank you, @bambuka! :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

On any swell nowadays there will hundreds of people out along the coast here! What we used to think was really sketchy is just normal now.

We've got more super humans now... :)
I seen the Portugal ones, they are like surfing tsunamis!!!

Nazare? Yeah that place gets pretty big!

Yeahhh, I think that's it... 80-foot wave? Crazy.... :D

Those are wonderful shots of the ocean! I love watching the waves too.

Those are wonderful
Shots of the ocean! I love
Watching the waves too.

                 - goat-girlz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awww, thank you!
Yesss, I could do this whole day long.... Sometimes I wished I was nearer to the sea...

Hello @ackhoo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97