White on white

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Every now and then I like to post some flowers ~ whatever I get my hands on

But in a little out-of-the-box way, well, as much as I can anyway...

Every time I get hold of some flowers, you can say I make full use of it/them, get as many shots as I can of them, in as many angles, lighting, styles, etc


DSC06387 b.jpg

White pom poms...
They are chrysanthemums, do you know...
Instead of a full flower, I wanted a crest of the flower (like the crest of the moon, since its such a full round bloom) with the edge almost fading to white...


DSC06371d.jpg

Almost round...
What fun is there if I showed you the full shape...
The attraction here is the centre, still half unopened, petals half curled
With a background of a red dahlia, partly in frame...


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

interesting, voted & followed

Thank you, @stachu! :)

Wah... so soft, feels like hugging them!

Lol... Not a big bloom.... only about 1.5 inch across! ;)

You have deceived me with your close-up! :P

Thats such a cool looking flower

Thank you, JJ! :) I try.... :D

and succeed :)

So pretty!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is, isn't it... Photography does teach us to appreciate the details in life... :)
Thank you, @craftsofluv!

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.421 which ranks you at #2367 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15