Tonsai Long Tail Boat Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Southern Thailand has the most magical views I have ever seen! The epic rocks and mountains that come out of the blue sea are picture perfect. I also really loved the look of the long tail boats! Long tail boats get their name from the long rod that comes of the back of the boat. This rod has a propeller at the end that pushes the wooden boat through the water. This design allows the boatman to control the placement of the propeller in shallow water and bring the boat up to the beach shore.

Here is some of my favorite shots I took when I was at Tonsai Beach:

1.jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (33).gif

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

We just arrived in Koh Lanta. We plan on renting scooters and exploring the island!
Thanks for following me on my Thailand adventure!

Have a wonderful day!!
STEEM ON!!
@acromott

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning man :) ! So happy you guys are lovin life right now !

Thanks man!

I love Thailand.. From the stories have read so far. And i wish to have similat adventure someday. Eat lots of rice and have fun.

hhaha yep LOTS of rice and curries ;)

have you been to africa? try nigeria, you would definitely have a rethink

I have not, but would love to visit! I hear there are many beautiful places there :)

Wow, its so beautiful view

Thanks!! :) It was pretty epic

Yeah, I know.
How long your in thailand friend

About another week and a half. :)

these photos are quite good if you don't mind can you mention your camera

My Samsung s8! I love the camera on this phone :)

beautiful photography I like it dear thanks for sharing I follow you hope you will share more thanks

that is very cooler places

oh wow man i like the boat

Memories... I loved Thailand. I need to go back. <3

Lanta is very nice place, waiting for next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75