You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Origins of Christmas Trees... Evergreen worship, legends, stories, a sad fairy tale and my opinion

in #photography5 years ago

I hate reading (reading difficulties), but I slowly read the entire thing. And then I went and listened to your song 'Grow' :)

🌲🧚‍♂️

Absolutely stunning writeup @yidneth - Mr. Anderson may have been on to something there. Have you heard of this scientific research? It's about how plants perceive their environment.

We had a plastic tree when I was a kid. We used the same tree every year for what must have been 15 years haha. It's probably still in some storage ready to be dusted off.

Sort:  

Then I am honoured you found it interesting enough to read til the end. I am glad you liked Grow, saving green in our hearts during the bleak winter and be ready to grow when the time is right (metaphor too).
Happy you reuse the same, well done, same in my family, and I only have the rat plushies one. My partners family had one planted close to the cabin snd I may hang some apples and cookies for the birds.

I will check the article you recommend. I know a little because I am in fact a biologist, or former molecular biologist. I could not harm mice and thus never worked at it past research, could not. That is why fufunchis came to be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23