Summer ☀️

in #photography5 years ago

I've been having some great time of late photographing friends and family. This shot was taken near Buckingham Palace - near where the Queen's Guard does its thing. I love how it's so open and beige, like a blank canvas.

posh.jpg

We are basking in some glorious weather and enjoying the long bright summer days right now. This means I can meet up with people after work and still fit in an entire photography session.

I love the fact that people dress to match the mood and weather in Summer. Bright colours everywhere. This is how my friend went to work - this is acceptable in summer. Imagine going to an office job dressed like this in January.

It got me thinking. Why?

Why do we match the weather in Winter with our dressing? If ever we needed bright sunny colours in this country it's in Winter. We need it to lift our spirits in the otherwise dull and miserable months. Why can we not wear yellow and orange suits? Why always grey, navy blue and black?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

The truth is sometimes people don't want to explore what they don't feel is right, that's why they're often going for a mundaneness, a usualness, they don't want to conform to difference instead the wear the colours of the weather, they just want to feel fitted in.
Meanwhile that shot near the palace is amazing, it's raining merciless here man don't even know what weather it is haha.

Thanks for the votes lately I'm so grateful.

LOL. Yeah I heard. It's very very nice here. Perfect temperature for me and bright sunny days. It .could all change in a week though :)

Lol then have fun while the weather is amazing. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11