Salt Landscapes

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Salt Landscapes

This is the salt flat, Badwater, in Death Valley. It's not the largest in the world. That title belongs to the Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia. Nonetheless, these landscapes look otherworldly and worth a photograph or two.

If you do visit...Be careful. This spot has the highest ever recorded temperature on the planet! You can fry an egg just on its surface. The good news is, you only need pepper!

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

BOOST YOUR POST! USE MINNOWBOOSTER

THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The land of magic

Cool photos, tipuvote! 0.1

Very cool, I wonder how the bumps of, I presume, salt (?) are formed

It's formed when the playa dries up and when the water evaporates the polygonal cracks appear.

ahh I see I see, very cool!

I like your post. Technology is very fine.

awsome post very cool

Such incredible photographs, i cant wait until i get to witness this place one day!

Badwater is so much fun to shoot. Beautiful photos but that little rainbow is quite the score. I don't think I've ever seen a rainbow photo from there before. Bravo!

I've seen it a couple times but that was a decade ago!

Nice your post.

These photos are so wonderful! I can’t even imagine seeing such landscapes in real life. Thanks for sharing!

this pictures made my day dear😊 they are awesome💜. your photography is just awesome.Thanks for sharing this awesome post with us dear

This is amazing! The photos are great and the salt gave me connotations to ice, so when you say it's the hottest place on earth it came as a surprise because it doesn't look so hot. I really like the shape and patterns of the salt. :) Helen

It's more awesome in person :)

I bet! Like most beautiful things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57