The Xhamia e Madhe Mosque in Shkodër, Albania

in #photography6 years ago



Click on image to view larger

The Xhamia e Madhe Mosque in Shkodër, Albania

I'm not religious. I don't have any particular denomination. I simply took this photo because it appeared awesome to behold during this golden hour. They were also playing something loud and singing a verse in the Q'oran that made the atmosphere all the more regal and righteous.

Albania used to be under the rule of Ottoman Turks so I can imagine they would have built mosque like this all over the place. I don't know how old this particular one is but it could very well be from the 17th century.

Have you been to Shkodër?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 3 sec, ISO 100
CameraSony A7ii
LensSony FE 24-240mm
FilterPolarizer
LocationShkodër, Albania

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

USE YOUR SP TO EARN PASSIVE INCOME - SMARTSTEEM
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wow. This mosque looks so beautiful. such a peaceful place.

Nice photos....
Follow me guys and I will Follow back!!!

Great photo! So you have been in Albania? I think in the past you have posted more photos from there, but maybe I remember wrong.

Yes, I've been to Albania. I still haven't sorted through all my photos from there :)

Glad to hear that @adonisabril! I hope you had a great time there and I hope we will see more photos you took!

This mosque is also considered one of the best and most beautiful ten mosques in the world

9b907bb39c39255a56a7fed65d7e9941.jpg

Brother @adonisabril your photoraphy is Great ....
You would like my photography too.
Check my photography on @photostop

greetings from venezuela I follow and vote

greetings from venezuela I follow and vote

amazing, beautiful mosque, with two towers and an interesting dome. thank for sharing..

I'm religious,well kind of. And I know that this is one of the most beautiful mosque in the world. The view is pretty amazing. Thanks

It seems beautiful there! loving the photo!
How was the weather?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86