This is the Salt Flats in Death Valley in California

in #photography6 years ago

image.png
Just a few meters from here is the hottest temperature ever recorded on Earth at 56.7 degrees Celsius. It stretches the imagination of human survival. I have personally felt it in late August when I visited the area again. I stepped out of the car just for a minute and a gust of wind carrying searing heat blasted me like I just placed my face in front of an oven after opening it. Insane.

It looks really cool and otherworldly here though :)



GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE >> Steem Follower <<

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wow, this is a really great photo! Thanks for sharing :)

Nice one! Followed you :) Check my account for Video- and Photography :) @finkistinger

Really great photo! Thanks @adonisabril for sharing

Aaaaaahhhh! Teach me how to take photography like you

Beautiful! Hope to visit one day. Any tips on visiting? A body-sized oven mitt? ha

WoW! It's look like snow but it is not snow)

Oh god thats magical and scary too

Worth the experience :)

I am sure it is... lucky of you to witness it

Well m new to steemit, if u wish to wish to support me please see my account

This post has received a 7.90 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @adonisabril. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 14.73 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @adonisabril. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81