Eleuthera, Bahamas - A Photo Series

in #photography7 years ago

Hi all!!

A couple years ago, I traveled to the Bahamas, but did not go to one of the popular islands. Instead, I stayed in Eleuthera, a quiet, barely populated island. I had almost every beach completely to myself, with a sky and ocean that seemed more beautiful with each passing day. This is one of my absolute favorite places that I've traveled, so I just wanted to share some of my pictures with all of you! Hope you enjoy!! :)

CAM: Nikon D5200

IMG_20160409_193727.jpg
This is a bay where my family and I decided to try snorkeling, despite the signs saying not to do so. It ended with a leech attached to my leg and multiple coral burns. But despite that, I couldn't help but realize that I had never seen so much gorgeous blue in my entire life.

IMG_20160412_135535.jpg
This picture is actually in Nassau, but I love the colors.

IMG_20160415_121409.jpg
The sunsets over the island were by far some of the most stunning I have ever seen.

IMG_20160425_005309.jpg
This picture is of the staircase down to a pristine beach from a random restaurant on the side of the road, at which we were the only customers at the time.

IMG_20160425_225707.jpg
I felt like every picture I took here was a classic "screensaver" picture.

IMG_20161214_172444.jpg
And to end...my absolute favorite picture that I took on the trip. This was taken the last day of our vacation at the beach across the street from our hotel. A storm was rolling in from out on the ocean and we were worried that it would rain our entire last day. But instead of a storm, we were presented with a beautiful rainbow over the crystal clear Caribbean waters. I couldn't have written a more perfect ending or been more thankful to be able to capture such a breathtaking moment.

Thanks for checking out my pictures! Feel free to leave me any comments/questions/suggestions etc. that you might have and don't be shy with the upvotes, resteems, and follows! ;) :D

Sort:  

So beautiful sunset! and the whole place... just amazing!

You have to go if you can!! It was incredible! I think I'm going back next summer!!

So beautiful! I've had two occasions to cruise to Bahamas. Both times were fabulous and beautiful.

Lucky you!! It's a really special place!

It was so beautiful there and the first time the 3 day cruise was a mother's day gift from my sister, who is more like my daughter. The second was for my best friend's wedding and included 3 ports 😀 by #3 I was seasick that cruise. I still had a blast & hope to go again one day!

That sounds awesome!! I've actually never been on a cruise but I really want to go!

Wow so relaxing. I wish I could jump in there right now especially with this hot summer weather here in Canada

Haha I feel that! It's been ridiculously hot here too!

Oh wow!! Beautiful ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75