Do you know Mt. Baldy?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I've lived in Southern California since I was born. It never ceases to amaze me how closer we are to the ocean and how close we can be to the mountains. From my house I could see the dark and moody mountains. My friends and I just had to get up there to check it out.

20180303-DSC02623.jpg

I always like to think about how laziness affects our mood, affects our motivation, and affects our excitement to be alive. Being in the midst of the trees while it was snowing was both a refreshing experience but also gave my mind the cleanse it needed.

20180303-DSC02634.jpg

One day I'd love to have a cabin in these woods where cell phone service is non existent, and time can slow down for a breath of fresh air. It also wouldn't hurt for a glass of scotch, a cigar, and a good book by the campfire.

20180303-DSC02611.jpg

Until then, I'd like to remind myself that the world has so much left unseen. Save Netflix for a different time, just go do.

20180303-DSC02657.jpg

Cheers,

Aeronaut

(Pictures taken with Sony A7RIII + 16-35mm F/2.8 GM)

Sort:  

Congratulations @aeronaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73