Sleepless in Seattle is a cliche title

in #photography6 years ago

Sometimes work can get in the way and you get caught up in the rat races of life. Not taking a moment to think about what you're doing and where you're headed can lead to depression, at least it does for me. I always make it a point to take some time to recenter myself and to take inventory of what I want and not want in life. We were spontaneous and went on a trip to Seattle.

20180310-DSC03311.jpg

We stayed at the Inn at the Market right at Pike Place Market which was incredibly convenient. There was also a rooftop terrace where you could snack while watching the sunset. I took this picture right at sunrise, even though the sun was behind us, we wanted to see the colors change.

20180310-DSC03456.jpg

In the morning we went for a stroll around the harbor and got to take in the environment.

20180310-DSC03438.jpg

I've always been a sucker for oysters. If you told me a restaurant had oysters, I'd be there. Washington has some of the best oysters around with the largest variety. I highly recommend trying Elliot's Oyster House.

The next morning we woke up at the crack of dawn to check out Snolqualmie Falls.

20180311-DSC03825.jpg

It was the crack of dawn though, so I wasn't that into taking pictures. It was cold. It was hard to shoot. Meh

Then we went on a hike to Rattlesnake Ledge.

20180311-DSC03965.jpg

We don't hike very often. It kicked our asses.

20180311-DSC03928.jpg

So we took some time to stop and take some pictures. Mostly, it was my excuse to rest.

Once we got to the top, the view was so worth it.

20180311-DSC03985.jpg

The fresh air in the trees, I felt like I was reborn. Ready to kickstart my work on Monday.

20180311-DSC04242.jpg

Don't forget to take care of yourself. A flight, hotel, and car to Seattle may be expensive, but it's important to take some time off and think about what's truly important.

I felt like I had a much more clear of a mindset after the little weekend getaway.

20180310-DSC03341.jpg

Cheers,

Aeronaut

(All Pictures taken by me with Sony A7RIII + Canon 24mm F/1.4 L)

Sort:  

Welcome to Stemmit. I hope you enjoy the decentralized and member supported values here. Pike's Place is a really fun place to visit. I'm from Tacoma and post lots of photography too. Keep up the good work.

Absolutely, thank you so much for the kind words. Washington is absolutely beautiful in the Spring. I have to make a trip up there again soon!

Congratulations @aeronaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73