Looking for a pink tree

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I really like finding cute litte spaces or especial spots in the city, and that's what I found one day in 2014 in Valencia city while looking for a certain pink tree. I was on the bus one day of April and I saw that a tree that was right in front of El Palacio de los Iturriza (The Iturriza Palace) was all in bloom, completely pink (way more pink than it looks in this photo) and for those little seconds I passed there I was just mesmerized with the tree, unfortunately I didn't have my camera in that moment to go back and take somes photos, but I decided to go there another time and make some shots!

Pink tree

Well, the thing is that I came back to that place and the tree wasn't so pink anymore, so I just walked back home because I knew near my home there were some pink trees hidden, and I found the one you see above!

Un árbol rosado

It wasn't fully pink but I liked it very much, especially for its location, that spot under the tree was really cute to me, and I took some pics in there in the attempt to show that beauty I saw.

Footpath

When I got to this "footpath" I felt really relaxed and this gave me a cool visual pleasure, it felt magical, in the way a little kid can transform a place with his imagination.

Keep walking

I liked so much all those petals over the floor that I took this pic with the intention of standing out the color and give more detail of them.

Cute

I love how much harmony this photo gives me and I think the color palette of this photo is so lovely and soft! To me that red car just matched it all perfectly!

Now I gotta show you my favorite photo from this session, the one I like and I'm proud the most:

This day, nature and I were one.

That day I just put my purple shoes and my pink summer cotton blouse with black pants, but I did it without the intention of matching the tree, I did it without noticing, I guess I thought too much about the pink tree that I ended up choosing this color, it wasn't till the moment I took this photo that I realized that. So this was kind of a happy accident, right? hahah I really love this photo and how it expresses how much in contact with nature (this tree) I felt that day :)

Thanks for watching and reading! Let me know what you think about these shots please! :)

Greetings!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2018/12/07/looking-for-a-pink-tree/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ailindigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a cute little tree and love all the angles and shots you got of it and the leaves

Thank you very much! :D

most welcome

so nice, beautiful and lovely <3

Thankyou :)

Que árbol tan curioso y tan grande todo rosa. Una vez en Escocia vi un suelo rosa de pétalos caídos de un cerezo. 😊

Jejej sí, la verdad era bastante curioso :D Debo ir a Escocia ahora! :D jajaj debió haber sido una bonita experiencia :)

Hello @ailindigo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thankyou very much @creativecrypto! :D

Congratulations @ailindigo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oooohhhh, we have this tree here in Malaysia too! it's the tecoma tree - here they seem to grow both pink and white alternately - very beautiful.... And yours is gorgeous, very fully bloomed! :)

Your blog is beautiful, interesting and inspiring. To bad I discovered it only just now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30