A Display of Seasonal Lights 😍steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I tried my best to post these images on Steepshot - I've always liked the way it aims to be a Steem-based version of Instagram - but I have noticed lately that the app doesn't work for me at all: it crashes every single time I try to post a picture. If anyone knows how to fix the problem, do let me know, because I miss it.

Leaving that aside ... I'm eager to share these gorgeous pictures I took last night! Now that it's December, I have begun to somewhat accept the ubiquitous presence of Christmas lights. I spent much of November in a "bah humbug" mood, complaining that it was far too early for this sort of thing. 😉

Now that I've embraced the fact that Christmas is indeed a thing that's going to happen this month, I was thrilled to feast my eyes on these absolutely stunning light projections on some of Dublin City's most iconic buildings. Do Christmas displays get any prettier than this? 😍🎄 Also: major props to Dublin City Council for waiting until December to do all these fancy-pants projections. Waiting until December to get festive is right and proper and the way it should be. 😁

Behold: Custom House looking lovely!


A starry GPO.


Liberty Hall took my breath away.


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the way they decorate the city buildings! I agree, Christmas lights and decor should happen in December!

They look amazing! And yes, early December gives you more than enough time to start getting festive. 😉

Congratulations @aislingcronin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99