Happy Thursday everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Everyone, A rainy night and day here today, which has brought some nice cool weather. I still have a few more photos to share from a few days ago. I hope you enjoy them. :)


gfq0244ih4.jpg
These flowers are very common and the butterflies seem to love them.
yxvhq8ry5b.jpg
Same butterfly, slightly different shot.
67g2nf6048.jpg
You may notice some of my hummingbird photographs seem similar. That's because they love to sit in the same spots.
zhjtm99b4v.jpg
Isn't it interesting though how a slight shift of the camera changes the background completely?
05vzpovkv7.jpg
Surprise! It's a baby crocodile. Bet you weren't expecting that...
f35ql3j63k.jpg
Under the right conditions Iguanas can get very very large. This one is huge!
t039ydtzyj.jpg
I think this type of hummingbird is beautiful.
m365hz3uy4.jpg
I can't decide which of these 3 shots is the best.
n4h4jcd4rj.jpg
They're very similar shots.
hnrk03q2dc.jpg
I think this is the best one of the three. Yes?
yrfnckwn01.jpg
Same type of butterfly on a different flower with a different background. I think I personally prefer the green backgrounds.
9qdg6chvi0.jpg
I wish the background would have been more blurred. I think it detracts from the subject. Oh well, still a nice butterfly though.
wx1oo1oe72.jpg
Another shot.
xer3futqm0.jpg
And, another. I think this is probably the best of this series.
b50ub38s5j.jpg
One last one of this series. Maybe this is the better shot? It's always so hard to decide!
z6joqlynul.jpg
Great camouflage on this one!
0wwecjiiyp.jpg
A turtle going for a swim.
6y9rce05z7.jpg
A second shot. I was happy with the reflection in the water.
s4d52jjc3n.jpg
A greenhouse at the Vallarta Botanical Gardens. It's a lovely place to take a walk and have lunch.
sx4hifc97t.jpg
The second aisle of the same greenhouse.
eqhbxpkn2s.jpg
And, finally this picture. This is the top of a cactus. Doesn't it look odd? They look like little pink carrot/peppers sticking out the top. So adorable!

If you enjoy my photography, maybe you would also be interested in seeing my pixabay account where I have made many of my photographs available for public use. :)

Thank you for supporting my passion and efforts.

Have a wonderful evening everyone!
-Akiroq
jocq8dl8t0.jpg

Sort:  

I gave you upvote 💯 and resteem your posting

Thank you, that is so kind!

I love natural beauty your posting is full natural beauty

I love nature too. I really try to capture it. Thank you.

Resteem your posting

Thank you. :)

I resteem your posting by 3k follower

Thank you, that is so thoughtful of you.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you so much!

Thank you, I appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64