New photographssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi everyone! Happy Friday. Today I have an odd assortment of photographs to share. I kind of just went with the flow. I hope you enjoy them.


arhgw7ahrw.jpg
This is a wild Chachalaca. It makes a very cute noise most of the time, but it can also make a very loud racket. Overall, I find them to be very quiet. They also seem to get along with chickens.
vt378ja23y.jpg
A close-up of its face.
vfw9l62mj9.jpg
This seemed cool so I took a picture. For awhile, I had a compost bin (I live in an apartment). Things decompose here very very quickly. Once I have more room (and hopefully less flooding I will definitely be composting again).
5tzab1cj1n.jpg
This one is even better. You know what it reminds me of? Those gold leaf earrings. Have you seen them? I think they use actual leaves to make them.
g1rf0w83nj.jpg
The moon three nights ago. I didn't get very good pictures that day. This was the only one that turned out. Still, I think it's a good picture.
fx2hq1ef15.jpg
I thought these two flowers were pretty.
7d5afsv36z.jpg
You may have noticed that I like statues, in particular I enjoy photographing their faces. I am not sure why, but I just like their facial expressions.
v0dqo9mwxu.jpg
Avina pointed out to me that if you look at this picture it almost looks like a dress? Do you see it? She suggested someone design a dress inspired by this flower. I think that would be a gorgeous dress!
kr9b8pel81.jpg
The spiders here are kind of creepy. I mean they seem to just eat small insects, but I am still not a fan of spiders.
pasn664gf3.jpg
I love the colors in this photo, despite it featuring a spider. I kind of like how it turned out.
f8ph983urw.jpg
Just some seeds, but I thought they looked cool.
rovi4dr3dw.jpg
And some random seed pods.
0472omr7j7.jpg
Ok, this is not the best photograph in the world, but let me tell you about it anyway. This is a wild tarantula, in its nest, hovering over its egg sac. I finally was able to photograph one (usually I see them at night).
z8um0lws5w.jpg
I don't know what type of bug this is, but it seemed interesting.
v34q2jxuwe.jpg
These have to be some of the most beautiful orchids I have ever seen. So beautiful.
5m2mpjlh2l.jpg
A close-up. So pretty!
2e7j965m83.jpg
Simple flowers, but I thought they were very beautiful.
mtvyz29bfc.jpg
And finally a different type of hummingbird. I like how the background kind of matches the hummingbird. I lucked out there.

Every day is an adventure. I never know what I will find and see. I love looking at the world through a lens. You notice so much you would not otherwise. Isn't it amazing?
I hope my photographs helped to brighten your day.
Have a happy and enjoyable weekend everyone!
-Akiroq
xyrtl2g5b8.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you. I voted you as witness @untersatz. I appreciate your support.

Thanks for supporting my witness. Very much appreciated.

Beutiful shoot☺️

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67