Photos from Today

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Everyone, I got out of the door fairly early this morning, despite staying up late. :) I decided to take full advantage of the day, and it's a good thing I did, because it began raining again this afternoon. Thankfully, we didn't have a flood. While out, I managed to take a few photographs to share with you.
I hope you enjoy them!


IMG_9211.JPG
Many times, I don't realize how amazing something looks until I look closer. Look at how lovely this bird's feathers are! (Green Heron)
IMG_9205.JPG
He can make his neck even longer than this. He is looking for fish.
IMG_9208.JPG
He's spotted something in the water!
IMG_9116.JPG
The tide was very low, so there were oodles of crabs out. I mean hundreds.
IMG_9124.JPG
They are really pretty aren't they?
IMG_9146.JPG
I feel bad for ever making and eating crab dip and salad. :( These little crabs are so adorable!
IMG_9155.JPG
I am not sure exactly what the crabs were eating, but they seemed quite excited about it.
IMG_9157.JPG
I liked the contrast of the background.
IMG_9159.JPG
And a closer up view.
IMG_9165.JPG
These birds are so stealthy in how they move. You could easily walk right past them without noticing.
IMG_9169.JPG
I almost didn't see this one! They also blend in extremely well!
IMG_9176.JPG
They are always as curious about me as I am about them. I think their eyes are so beautiful.
IMG_9181.JPG
Each one is unique. This one looks like it is rusting, doesn't it?
IMG_9184.JPG
Zoomed out a bit.
IMG_9188.JPG
Aren't their ears unusual?
IMG_9193.JPG
This one has a cool eye shape, doesn't it?
IMG_9197.JPG
For some reason, I thought this one looked very sweet.
IMG_9277.JPG
Look at the spikes on this one!
IMG_9284.JPG
Hello friend. :)
IMG_9290.JPG
He looks curious about what I might be doing..haha.
IMG_9272.JPG
I was lucky to spot a green one!
IMG_9267.JPG
Closer up.
IMG_9252.JPG
Look at this sweet face!
IMG_9221.JPG
Caught someone else fishing. :)
IMG_9230.JPG
I think this is an immature green heron, but I am not sure.
IMG_9248.JPG
A closer look. If I was a fish these guys would have been looking straight at me. But alas, I was not very interesting for them.
IMG_9302.jpg
A random picture of handmade lanterns which I thought were very beautiful. Would love to see these lit up.
IMG_9307.jpg
And an unusual door knocker on a set of old doors.

I hope these pictures brightened your day.

-Akiroq
100219.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, so many vivid colors in the crabs and lizards. The Green Heron was super cool looking as well. I love the old door and door knocker.

Your photography just gets better and better, keep up the amazing work Akiroq! <3

I didn't even know it was a Heron until I looked it up. They are very beautiful birds. I have never managed to capture a photo of one catching a fish, because they are so very fast. Perhaps one day!
Thanks, I feel like my photography is improving as well. It's a nice feeling.
Thank you for your continued support and encouragement. <3



Hello, @akiroq.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 100 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 70.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Thank you.

Hi @akiroq, I am glad to see your pictures. I think it very beautiful pictures of animal. U are talented woman. Have a nice day.

Thank you so much! Have a beautiful day as well. :)

Stunning! Really beautiful photography. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93