Sharing my walk

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I decided to take my camera with me on my walk today.


IMG_6877.JPG
An iguana crossed in front of me, pausing to let me take a picture. It let me get very close.
IMG_6848.JPG
I love these flowers. They look so festive. This plant will later produce a little red fruit. A bee decided to visit just as I was taking this picture.
IMG_6840.JPG
These purple wildflowers are blooming everywhere. They look so delicate and pretty.
IMG_6871.JPG
These flowers are also everywhere. The butterflies really like them. I love their vibrant cheerful colours.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures. I enjoyed sharing my walk with you.
-Akiroq

Sort:  

Are iguana's hard to find or do you come across them alot?

They are hard to find in the dry season. In the rainy season, all the lizards are more visible. At the marina they have tame ones that people feed vegetables to. This particular one was wild. The boas hunt them at night. My favourite lizards are the ones that run on two legs. One day. I will be fast enough to get a photo of one. The way they run is hilarious. They look like tiny little dinosaurs! Usually, the iguanas are sitting in the trees. Once in a while you will see one running from one tree to another, particularly when they fall out of a tree. They appear to be somewhat clumsy.

i fell out of a few myself in my time!😂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Tell the iguana to smile a little. Looking too serious

Haha, I know, right!

You got a 15.54% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @akiroq!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87