Street photography in the snow Pt2

in #photography5 years ago

This is a continuation of my previous post. Thursday was a great day for shooting outside, so I made a lot of photos of nature covered in snow and people enjoying or struggling with the weather. Looks like tomorrow will be another day of heavy snowing - can't wait to go out for another round. Snowflakes bring a lot of nice texture to photographs.

Usually when I do street photography, I have my exposure compensation dial turned down one-third of a stop to prevent blown out highlights. But with snow, camera tends to incorrectly expose because of everything being so white, so I usually overexpose one or two thirds to compensate.

Sort:  

The photograph of the lady with the cat umbrella and a white heart reflection in her black suit is simply fascinating and with a photographer's eye just in time. I also loved the lady with the yellow umbrella; Among so many earthy and opaque colors, yellow is the true joy of the sun that will soon appear. Very beautiful your photography @alcibiades

The white heart was a lucky coincidence. :) Thanks for the nice comment, @marcybetancourt!

Oh yes @alcibiades, these street scenes in the photo and the snow are very combined, which makes them beautiful!

Glad you enjoyed!

Cool street photos ... I hope you make more soon :)

i love them too, they are really cool

Thanks! There will be more street photos very soon. :)

Cool... then I try come back :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

really cool photos make more for me haha

Sure thing :)

I love the snow, even if my country and my city are very hot also in the winter.
At the same time I like going on the mountain and spending a week there during Christmas Holidays!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Mountains are beautiful in winter. Happy steeming, @moncia90!

what I great pictures I never be in the snow it looks awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84