I Gave Life to 2 Photos Taken at the Three Peaks of Lavaredo

in #photography5 years ago

These days I'm having fun processing old photos that I had initially discarded.
I do it a bit for exercise and a little bit to test myself and see if my approach to the photos has changed or has remained the same.

I think it's a good exercise to test yourself.

The shooting location is always in the Dolomites, at the Three Peaks of Lavaredo.

Here, a classic picture of the famous mountains, I fielded the new techniques that I have learned and I must say that I am satisfied with the result.

I managed to enhance the mountains by intervening on the detail, the light, using photoshop brushes with precision.

I seemed to be a painter :D

P7233820+steemit.jpg

This' other picture was just a challenge, it is very difficult to process, I think because I took the picture too far from the main subject that is the group of people.

I should have taken closer to the group to get a more close-up and bring the observer to see the group of cows grazing.

P7233844+steemit.jpg

What do you think, do you have any advice?

Sort:  

Bella la prima foto. Magari dovevi provare a "spingere" di più sull'effetto invecchiato e lomo. Ma anche così non è male.

Grazie per il consiglio! Se ne scovo un'altra da elaborare, ci provo! ;)

Complimenti! Il cielo sembra dipinto e le sfumature del colore sono veramente belle. Chissà in bianco e nero come rende.

Grazie!! L'ho virata in bianco e nero senza fare niente altro ed eccola :)

P7233820bn.jpg

Devo dire che rende meglio la versione originale. A me piacendo particolarmente le foto in bianco e nero ammetto che anche questa non la trovo male.

Mi avevi messo la curiosità, ho voluto provare, la penso come te! ;)

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99