Avenoir

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

John Koenig, author of the extraordinary Dictionary of Obscure Sorrows invented the word Avenoir to describe what he calls The Desire To See Memories In Advance.

In the video he says: "It's hard not to wonder what life would be like facing the other way. You'd see your memories approaching for years, and watch as they slowly become real."

I had these words in my mind the day I met Ondinae.

The sensation of me wanting to live backward was the inspiration for this set in which I used a very long shutter speed and my trusty SX70 as I described in this previous post. I wanted time to flow, I wanted to embrace that obscure sorrow.

Model: Ondinae
Location: Italy
Gear: A Poalroid camera

click on the images to enlarge
Avenoir 1

Avenoir 2

Avenoir 3

Avenoir 4

Avenoir 5

Avenoir 6

The dictionary of obscure sorrows

Please have a look at John Koenig's AMAZING youtube channel to find out more about his work, to fined other mind-blowing words like Sonder, Opia, Vemödalen. I swear to the gods that your time won't be wasted. It's one of the best YT Channels out there.

My Portfolio

If you like my pictures and my articles you can find more on my website where you can also buy numbered and certified prints or original instant photography frames and sets!

Follow me elsewhere!

Instagram: @thehiddenhaku
Facebook: Alessio Bottiroli
Steepshot: @thehiddenhaku

Sort:  

beautiful girl beautiful pictures

hermosas imágenes y más hermosas tus palabras, @alessiobottiroli. No solo capturaste la hermosura de Ondinae, sino que atrapaste lo de vivir hacía atrás. Felicitaciones

Gorgeous photos! The art of photos has been lost in the age of digital media. I miss the days of dark rooms and processing photos.

Resteemed to over 17100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81