First Miele on the Moon

On December 14, 1972 Eugene Cernan, commander of the Apollo 17 mission, left on the moon what would be, until today, the last footprint made by a human being on the lunar dust.

He closed the door of the ascent module of the L.E.M behind. and set off with Harrison Schmitt to the command module, piloted by Alfred Worden, which would bring the three astronauts back to Earth.

Since then, if you think about it, the Moon has remained inviolate, silent and solitary like a summer resort in late winter.

I have decided, with the modesty that distinguishes me, to take care of the problem and bring a new life on our satellite.

I called Miele and told her I wanted to take her to the moon.

Miele, quite surprisingly, agreed and this is how this set was born, shot "on the moon" between Genoa and Pavia one day in July a couple of years ago.

To make everything more special I decided to use, for the occasion, my last roll of Fuji Reala 100. In my opinion the best color film, but now decommissioned and withdrawn from production.

I kept the roll waiting for a special occasion and what's better suited than the first Miele landing on the moon?

Click to enlarge
First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

First Miele on the moon! 1

My Portfolio

If you like my pictures and my articles you can find more on my website where you can also buy numbered and certified prints or original instant photography frames and sets!

Follow me elsewhere!

Instagram: @thehiddenhaku
Facebook: Alessio Bottiroli
Steepshot: @thehiddenhaku

Sort:  

lovely film photography. not sure about the poses but i love the colours here...

Beautiful images and concept, Alessio. Love how the images turned out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81