Another level of Yoga

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

If you are new and you have not seen my old posts then I will explain a bit of the place I am talking about, the abandoned cable car or also called as El Irón is a funicular system that went from the Hotel Humbolt to La Guaira in Venezuela, which started to work in April 1956, and by the mid-1970s, this system was closed due to different failures and lack of maintenance.

Dany Rojas who is a photographer asked me to accompany him to the cable car because he wanted to take some pictures there so, taking advantage of the trip, I told @vivianka to go with me as my model , she is a yogini then it would be an interesting mix between contrasts and yoga postures.

Each photographer left on his own so Vivi and I arrived a little late, the moment we arrived we prepared to start taking the pictures, just when I was making the first picture of nothing appeared a man with a big knife in his hand , the man came out of nowhere and was approaching me, obviously Vivi and I were worried because we did not know what intensions he was approaching, those are the moments where you have to take the guts out of you do not know where to be able to say "Good Is there any problem?", "Good girl happens that they told me that there are some guys hanging around the area with the intention of stealing the bags that are over there " said the man when he saw me (it happens that Dany's models and even his own Dany left the bags on the other side of the place which is serious or you have everything on them or leave them in the same area where you are) "Thank you very much now we move them to have them close" I say to him, and he answers me "calm in the same way I will stay with you to protect them in case they return to appear here, it is chubby that there is someone who come with those bad intentions and we end up fucked are the people of the town, that fucks us the tourism, that's why we who are from the area must support each other ".

 

 

 

 

He really was right about that part, but what he had me thinking was the fact that he did not know if he was really there to take care of any danger or if he was there to observe the models of Dany who made them naked and boudoir hahaha no idea but really his company was a bit uncomfortable for me and Vivi therefore we took few pictures because we wanted to leave. Even so, the man was very kind to all of us and he accompanied us until we got the jeep back to the current Warairarepano Cable Car.

Something I could not miss was a great sunset with a sea of clouds surrounding Galipán and of course a hot chocolate to finish the day.

 

 

 

 

DSC_0254.jpg

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photos of my authorship with a Nikon D3000
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter ǀ Patreon

Versión en Español

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-16T13:51:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 312.00/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Que hermosas fotografías y que espectaculares las posiciones de Yoga . Que buen post. Te felicito. Galipan es un sitio mágico , Saludo. Voy a estar pendiente de tus próximas publicaciones

Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario me alegra mucho que te haya gustado mi post, Saludos :D

Gracias por compartir tu historia, menos mal no fue nada grave. Y en cuanto a las fotografías, me encantaron. Además me dio cierta emoción ver imagenes bonitas del Ávila que extraño bastante.

Un abrazo. Te sigo.

Me contenta mucho saber que haciendo lo que amo puedo alegrar o llenar de emoción de una persona, ya que para mi, mi trabajo no es solo para llenar mi galería lo que de verdad me motiva es llenar esos espacios vacíos del corazón. Muchas gracias por comentar, te envió un gran abrazo psicológico y espero que estés bien <3.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello @alesstorrb, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94