Aurelia jellyfish

in #photography5 years ago

_MG_6892.jpg

In late August, September, a huge number of jellyfish appear off the coast of Magadan. Mostly this aurelia jellyfish. It is not poisonous, is a very common species, it feeds seagulls, fish, crustaceans, sea urchins.

_MG_6999.jpg

Waves throw a large number of jellyfish on the beach. There are so many of them that the coast resembles cobblestone pavement, but only from jelly. Nobody harvests and eats a jellyfish in our country, but in vain.

_MG_6882.jpg

Once, in a small Chinese restaurant, I had the opportunity to try a salad with jellyfish and it turned out to be a very tasty dish! Jellyfish meat is also called glass meat.

_MG_6891.jpg

During the preparation of glass meat the body of a jellyfish loses up to 90% of its weight. The cooking process is simple, but takes time. When I have the opportunity, I will try to cook the jellyfish myself, I really liked the salad with it.

_MLR9935.jpg

If you have the opportunity to try a salad with jellyfish meat, be sure to try it, it is very tasty!

Sort:  

It looks beautiful but I'm not sure I would eat it! If I see it on the menu one day I'll take your advice though :p


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Stunning shots! Especially the third and the fourth one. The colors are vibrant and the lighting is amazing. Can you share the details of the equipment that you used? I'm curious to see what is needed to get such beautiful shots :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great day!

Hello! I am pleased to answer your question! The first, second and fourth shots were taken during the daytime without using additional light sources on the Canon 5D Mark II camera in the aquabox. The third shot was taken on the same camera, but at night using an underwater flash. And the fifth shot was taken on a Nikon D3s camera, while I highlighted the jellyfish with a powerful underwater lamp while exposing the entire frame. Thus, I achieved a short exposure under water during a long exposure of the whole picture.

It sounds so complicated! I wish I was able to take such shots but for now I'm just going to enjoy what you're doing instead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60