Photo session about clouds and airplanes

in #photography5 years ago

_MLR1660.jpg

Moving to a new apartment began with a thunderstorm, for the day it rained twice and the sun peeped out. In such a spacious housing will work much better. Standing on the balcony and looking at the landing planes one after another, I thought it would be great to take off the plane against the sunset. The evening of the next day embodied my thoughts into reality, giving a bright, like Kolyma autumn, sunset. Since I returned from the expedition to Jack London Lake, 8.5 months have already passed, during which time I have not shot a single landscape. Even a backpack with a camera was dusty.

_MLR1679.jpg

At night, my wife and I decided to walk in the park near the house, but the walk did not happen. Going out onto the balcony I noticed silvery strokes in the twilight sky. These were silvery clouds. A rare natural phenomenon that I have seen before, but without a camera. The sky was still colored and the picture promised to be juicy. I could not refuse such an opportunity and took out a camera.

[Group-0]-_MLR1683__MLR1686-4-images_0000.jpg

Landing aircraft left interesting traces of signal and navigation lights in the pictures. The height of civil aircraft is usually about 11 km. Noctilucent clouds are located at altitudes from 72 to 95 km and due to such a high position they are illuminated by sunlight. For the first time silver clouds were described in 1885. This phenomenon is still not fully understood. The speed of movement of these clouds is extremely super-high and is 27.8 meters per second, in other words, it is 100080 kilometers per hour. Amazing phenomenon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93