Sort:  

Even though it is forbidden to go close to it? ;)

When I was 15 a group from our Highschool took a 5 day 50 mile backpacking trip through the secquoia park. Oh so beautiful Thank you for reminding me of that peace. I must take a trip and visit this magical place again.
@unityeagle this is one of the places I want to take you to see...

I am happy I could remind you of it! I cannot wait until I get to go back there as well, it is just such a gorgeous and peaceful place :) Probably a bit more hectic now with all the tourists, but if you hike with some of the less popular trails you still get to be alone with nature and it is still an incredible place!

When I was a kid growing up it was not forbidden there was not fence around it and you could spend all day alone with the tree. Times have changed and lots more tourists now so I guess they want to protect the base around the tree.

I see, that makes sense :) Lucky you growing up around these beautiful trees! I would have loved to play here so much when I was a kid!

It was a joy. I remember each year we would go to Yosemite for a family encampment they had these little square box houses with canvas roof and a few bunks inside and My uncle would set up his tent and has a blast we brought our bicycles up and rode around the camp grounds and would pick up soda cans and take them to the little camp store and trade them in for candy.... Then go out and play in the river with our parents sitting on the side enjoying the beautiful summer. The late 1970's early 80's were cool times to grow up in California. I am full of gratitude for the time I spent there and you inspire me to go back and visit it again.

That does sound wonderful! Yosemite is also such a beautiful place, it was actually the next stop on our road trip o I'll soon make a post about it. I'm glad I could inspire you to go back and visit :) looking at all the photos I took I definitely want to go back too soon! My mom will visit me in a few weeks and then we might go up there again, depending on how snowy it is in the mountains :)

Be sure to check out the Big old hotel in the valley Awani or something like that can't remember the spelling. But it is a super cool place and I had a friend take me there for my 21st birthday and sit at the head table such a beautiful place. Your mom will love it!!! Have you driven down the big sur coast from Monterey to Santa Barbra? that is the most beautiful drive in California.

Oh cool I'll have to look that up! I haven't driven down the big sur yet but I'm planning on doing it! I've heard that there is some trouble with the road though and part of it is closed. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20