Adventures In Sandpoint!

in #photography6 years ago

It was a beautiful warm day today! The sun was out, and there was not a cloud in the sky! My husband and I pretty much spent the whole day outside. We woke early and went to a yard sale, although we didn't buy anything because they were very highly priced.

Then we decided to go for a drive to the city beach in Sanpoint, Idaho. We walked for a few minutes and took pictures. It was so pretty. One thing that wasn't pretty, was the gnats! They were everywhere, it was a bit annoying. But it was worth the walk together!


Afterwards, we decided to drive to a hiking point. It was a 30 minute drive, a very bumpy drive I might add lol. It was SO pretty when we got there! We didn't hike the whole way, but we do want to next week, and bring food too! I stepped in something really weird, it was green, and it smelled so weird. I have no clue what it was. It looked like poo though haha!

We came back and had lunch, I didn't want to eat inside because it was a beautiful day and I didn't want to waste it. So we drove to a little gazebo and ate there! It was a fun, pretty day! I can't wait for more this spring/summer!

Sort:  

It was gorgeous weather today! The 10 day forecast also looks promising.

Enaknya bisa berlibur ke sana.

Wow! Sun in Idaho! Our extended family was just gearing up for an ice storm in MI :( Glad you made it back safely! (I read your post about the trip back from TN. Yikes!) Looking forward to pics from your future hike :D

Sounds like the perfect day to me! My kind of day for sure :)

Oh mine too!!

Such a beautiful and sunny day! It would be bad to miss a day as beautiful as that. I'm glad it didn't go to waste for you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65