Snow forest

Snow, like a chameleon, copies the color of the surrounding world. Snow takes shades of light from lanterns, the sun, and sky. In the forest, snow creates new forms on trees. The world around becomes fantastic. My friend sent me these photos of the forest near the city of Korolev in Russia. I'm happy to share with you winter freshness.

Sort:  

These are stunning @always1success. I love pictures of nature in general, but something about photographs of snow feel lively. Even though it is a time of death before rebirth. Perhaps that is what draws me in. lol! ❄️

You have a great imagination! I also introduced a fantastic world in which there is live snow. When I was a child, I thought that everything around is alive, even trees.

They are! Research how similar our DNA is to most other beings too. We are all living sentient beings. 😍

Truly appreciate the 4th picture (w/ the Snowy creek), & also the first image .
The lighting in that 1st pic is really something .. keep up the good work !

Its appearance is rather surreal - don't you think?

The Final picture -- showing some light blue sky, is naturally appealing ♦♦ Did you do 'edits' to make that one, or just took it at a different TIME of day?

Thanks . Will check for further beauty from you


#NATURE #PHOTOGRAPHY

Thank you for rating! I edited the photos.

really amazing shot, the reflection of light in snow in the first shots looks gorgeous. amazing thanks for sharing.

Thank you for rating!

well done always1success!

Oh, it reminds me of Robert Frost's "Stopping by the woods on a snowy evening"... :) Upvoted. @always1success
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep."

Lovely photos. I live in a warm climate now, and I never see snow up close. I do miss the look of fresh snow, still settled on the trees.

This makes me want to go play outside! wonderful images! :)

Hi alwyas1success. Your post is nice. And thanks for follow me.

resteemed to 13,700+ followers

Impressive landscape ... wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67