My journey to the desert - Part 1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I went on a trip to the Negev (which is the desert here in Israel)
I managed to take some nice shots and I would like to share it with you here.
I'm going to split it into few posts, hope you enjoy!

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-04 at 16.12.32.jpeg

IMG_7981.JPG

IMG_7885.JPG

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-04 at 16.12.33.jpeg

Sort:  

לבי במזרח (ממש) ואנוכי בסוף מערב

oh....a fellow New Yorker!

I was trying to write “great pics” but all those squiggly lines and slashes came up instead.

Is that Bengali?

Great photos and saturated colors! Waiting for the next part ;)

Thanks a lot!

This is a good post 😊 very nice pictures. Try using #photofeed #smartphonephotography and #nature as well in the future 😎

I sure will, thanks!

Nice. Some of them look like painting exercises with gradual color changes.
Publish more :)

Gald you liked them!
I will, make sure to stay tuned for more :)

Beautiful views, our country is small and beautiful!

Thanks! Exactly

Amazing photos. Your post is great.

Amazing photos, i never seen a desert, but i ve heard that in dessert is always hot weather

Thanks! and yes, in the daytime its very hot but at night it's really cold :)

Great photos bro, the Negev is beautifu!

Thanks, and You're absolutely right!

Pretty pics nitz :)
did u have a good trip?

Thanks!
And yeah, I did, it was amazing!

Great pics! I'm actually about to go there on a trip by myself, any tips?

Thank you!
First - bring a lot of water with you - it's important to stay hydrated.
Enjoy the view, try to relax :)
Btw, why are you going alone?

I feel like I need a little time-out of everything, think about alot of things going on in my life. It feels like a good idea for me right now, see these beautiful views and just think. Where have you slept?

Sounds like a good idea :)
Near HaMakhtesh HaKatan in a tent (in an organized place that I forgot its name)
Where do you plan to sleep?

I actually don't know thats why I asked. If you'll remember pls tell me :)

Oh, I will definitely try to remember and tell you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55