Sort:  

That is a great quote! Explains why women confuse the shit out of me! 😝

Seriously, I do love what you have written though. I think finding that perfect partner, joined like twins, against the world, is the dream!

I have always remembered watching Escape from Witch Mountain (a movie) as a kid and always dreamed of finding my wife and having that kind of connection.
I know in the movie they were brother and sister... but you get the point. :D
Not really realistic. I guess I'm a dreamer.

Oh good! Because you men confuse the bloody hell out of me too! At least I can say I know what I want though 😜

And yes I agree, the best friend, partner in crime, teammate, etc... that’s the dream. I do totally get your point (and love that movie), just having that intense connection with another human being seems pretty perfect.

I can say that I am drawn to certain people for one reason or another.. and feel a form of that “connection,” so I know it’s possible.. but you know, all the other factors in the universe have to line up for that soul mate stuff. But it does seem pretty romantic 🙂

There is nothing wrong with being a dreamer, never lose that. ❤️

Hey, this is your 3rd post in the last few days. 😎
You really are 'finding your consistency '. Good to see!

I told you I was going to try! I may not always be so consistent, but I guess I have stuff to share lately and am having fun doing so. Working on some new photos this week as well and hope to share them soon. I’m still a pretty new photographer, so it’s really all just experimentation at this point. Btw your comments are what have made this fun so far 😉 Thank you!

Great to hear there is more coming!

The beauty of blockchain is the freedom to do as you please. You've got followers now that will be there when you do post. More followers to come I'm sure! Your style is fun and easy going. People will follow when they finally find you over time.

Btw you're welcome! 😝 The mood you've set makes it as much fun for me. I'm quite sure, as other people discover you, you'll have plenty of fun with this. There are A LOT of awesome people on here.
Besides all that... You had me at 'let's have a drink...' ! 😂🥂

Well yes, see I lured you in with the drinks.. It’s the gateway drug to “Ananke” .. and now here you are just commenting away, having fun with me 🙃 my plan totally worked..

I don’t have to post anymore, right? We could just keep this thread going forever 😜🥂

Seriously though, every single one of your comments have made me smile. Thanks for that 🙂

Congratulations @ananke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58