Without a Narrative

in #photography6 years ago

I'm of the opinion that photography should always have a purpose. It can be as simple as using a new prop or as complex as trying to tell a story. But most importantly, what art are you trying to present to the world? What am I putting out there that I think other people would like or care about?

For this post, I don't have an answer to any of those questions. I don't have a deep message or a recurring theme. I just find these shots interesting. And I think that's ok.

IMG_7106.jpg

IMG_7005.jpg

Like I've said in the past, if you're interested in photography, just shoot. For most people, it's as easy as taking out your phone and snapping a quick picture of the cute cat you found on the corner of the street. But for me, I try to take my bulky DSLR when I'm going to the supermarket or to a friend's house. It's a creative muscle I'm trying to exercise.

What's your story?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74